Definition of Infertility Please

Not too much to report, still here, still living a crazy life and still not preggers. If all goes according to schedule, I should ovulate on Friday or Saturday. Although I’ve already kinda just thrown in the towel on the whole baby making business already. Yes,  I can try, but sometimes I wonder if I’m trying for all the wrong reasons. Before the whole “I’m sorry, it seems as though you have a busted ute and piss poor ovaries” routine, the hubby and I were trying to have a baby because we loved each other and wanted to share that with our child (yes, you can say it CHEEESY). Now, it’s like yes we still want a cute and perfectly healthy baby with his eyelashes and my lips..But I feel like now we’re also trying to prove “yes, we can make babies.” I feel like we’re desperately trying to conceive on our own as to try and avoid all the IVF expenses. Baby making has now become more than that. So how do I go back to where we started. How to create that false hope of getting knocked up in 3 months or less? How do I take back all those times I didn’t even wanna “do it,” with the hubby but did it for scientific reasons? I so badly want to believe that I can go back to the old us, but has infertility changed us for good? Am I crazy for sounding so dramatic? Do you think it’s Oscar worthy? Which by the way, I can say I was pretty happy with. Slumdog Millionaire really deserved it. Well, that’s a seperate post I suppose.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Definition of Infertility Please

  1. Oh my! How I can relate!! I know it has changed my husband and I, but I feel we are closer and stronger than anyone else I know!! That’s my silver lining! You’ve got to find it somewhere!! 🙂

  2. Jennie

    Amen to that…. I have been going through the same thing for 4 years now. I concieved my son “au natural” almost six years ago. But since then. I have been living a bloody nightmare. Ive tried sooo many different drugs and injections. Right now I am on my 11th day of my cycle ( i did clomid day 3-7 and bravelle days 7-11) so far. And guess what?…two dumb eggs that are taking forever to grow. What is the point?….Im broke, my marriage is in shambles over all of this…..gasp…to much information?…lol…
    Any one had any luck with this combined cycle?

  3. 3 + years ttc, 2 failed ivf’s, and we are just now reconnecting.

    I think for the entire hard core ttc time period we were just living in our house, trying to get knocked up. Nothing more, nothing less.

    yeah, I’ll probably do ivf#3 in a few months, but we just started having great sex again, and I’m going to try to keep that up. Not that I can get pg that way (blocked tubes), but just trying to remember how fun it was….all those years ago. 😉

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

