Ovulation reminders

Well the weekend was actually pretty uneventful. DH worked from 5AM Fri. to 9AM Sat. so needless to say he slept all day on Sat. I got a lot of major cleaning done for the birthday bash. I bought this stuff from a door salesman called Xtreme Kleen after he showed me a way cool demonstration. I love it!!! A little way too much for my DH’s wallet, but hey he was sleeping, and I am a little OCD when it comes to cleaning house. So anything that can keep fingerprints off my glass, doggie nose smudges from my patio, clean the nasty grill and still disinfect my kitchen sold me. Coolest thing, it’s completely non-toxic..he even drank it out of the bottle that I bought. Gross, I know, but hey I gotta give it to the man, he knew how to sell the hell out of this stuff. I love to clean, when I’m in the mood, and for some reason I was in the mood this weekend. Which is funny because my DH says that every time it comes closer to O day I suddenly want my house spic and span. I haven’t noticed, I just thought that my house was officially birthday ready. YAY!!!

We babysat yesterday for our friends who have a 4 month old little girl. She is the sweetest thing ever, I couldn’t help but fall in love with her. Weird though, I actually found myself a little teary eyed when I realized that the room I had laid her down was supposed to be the nursery for our lil one that was due in February. Sappy, I know, and really, I thought I was actually over the whole thing, I guess I just had a moment…especially when I stopped to remember that this would not be the month for us either. It was the first time that I was actually more upset about the whole thing than happy. It was a moment though and as my O day approaches (wink wink) I can’t help but want to break down and just buy an OPK..just to see if I can O without the Clomid..Right?? 😮 Especially after yesterday, I can feel my ovaries reminding me what time of the month I’m approaching.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ovulation reminders

  1. Hey, I’m here from Lost and Found. The house cleaning stuff sounds amazing (he drank it?!?) Take care.

Leave a Reply

