Bye Bye Carbs

Not too much to report today. I still find it kinda weird that I’m just hanging out with this whole baby thing, but I’m learning to love it. I can’t wait til next week to see how I feel. I’m kinda worried about what my body will do now that there is no Clomid. I keep thinking that my body has forgotten what to do since Clomid pretty much did all the work.

Party plans are underway for the birthday bash, and I think DH has something in store for me. He’s not real good at surprises and he can’t keep a secret from me if he tried so I’m sure he’ll break soon and let me in on my bday surprise.

I was doing a lot of reading and found that the quickest way to lose weight is to avoid carbs. I wouldn’t recommend the diet long term, but since I need results FAST, I’m gonna take the no carb challenge. This will be excruciating since I love everything that includes wheat, or flour, or sugar or even all three in one. I decided that I’m not gonna really step on the scale either, I’m just gonna try to squeeze my ass into jeans that I was able to wear last summer. When they fit me like they did last year, that’s when I’ll know it’s working.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bye Bye Carbs

  1. I did the whole low-to-no carbs thing, and managed to drop 70 pounds within 5 months. I decided to start adding more carbs to my diet when I started losing my hair, lol. Needless to say, I dug the weight loss, but when my body started telling me it was starving for carbs with the whole hair-loss thing, I did slack off. The cool thing was that once I’d quit (shudder) cold turkey on the carbs, I didn’t really feel bad, since I was eating TONS of protein.

    Like you said, not the best of long-term diets, but rockin’ awesome results, that’s for sure. lol. Best of luck!

  2. whataboutmyeggs

    Thanks for the motivation, I needed it. I’ve only begun, but I’m hoping to get some good results..I have to, otherwise, I just may scrap the swimsuit.

Leave a Reply

