Normalcy…finally

Right on time!!!! Just as I had expected, AF is here. Ok, at least I’m pretty sure this is CD1. This is going to sound really stupid but, it’s been kinda hard to determine if today or yesterday was CD1. I’ve been told that it is the first day of red flow. But, YD was pink. What the hell does that mean? TMI, sorry, but I can’t quite figure this one out. If today really is CD1 then that means Sat. should have to be the heavy day. Why does she always have to show up on a weekend?? That’s ok though, I’m not gonna let her bring me down. We have a good weekend planned and I’m gonna have fun no matter what.

I woke up this morning and reached for the phone to call my RE to let them know that this was my CD1 just as if it were routine, but then I sighed, looked at DH and he said that I could call if I really wanted to. I told him that we had both made this decision and I was sure of it. I didn’t call and just rolled back into bed for a few minutes with DH til we had to get up for work. As I was in the shower I realized that this was my time to let loose, enjoy the summer and vacation and be thankful for what I already have.

I’ve been doing that a lot lately, counting my blessings. So far it’s made me way more optimistic than I could have thought it would. Of course, I am still a through and through pessimist, I know my optimisim will help to get me through these next few months and then through the injections.  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Normalcy…finally

  1. Ahh, enjoy these Clomid-free days! 🙂

    Happy Spring, too.

Leave a Reply

