There is life after Clomid

All the symptoms are here, fatigue, bloating and HUNGER!!! She is not only on her way but just around the corner. I was laying in bed last night thinking about this next cycle. What will I do? What will I obsess about? What can we make plans to do since we don’t have to time anything? I have to admit, it was a little overwhelming and even a little scary. It was hard to comprehend that we were just going to..stop. Ok, well maybe we will stop. I bought my first Pre-seed yesterday, just in case we changed our minds. Not sure if it’s supposed to work, there is a guarantee on it. “Love it or it’s Free!” WOW, free huh, well, the only way that I will LOVE it, is if it pulls a miracle. Has anyone had good results with it? I still haven’t decided if we will use it this month, but it’s in the medicine cabinet, if we change our minds.

I am nearing the end of the semester and I couldn’t be happier. Call me a nerd, but I actually enjoy school, but right now, all I want is complete relaxation. When DH asked me what I wanted for my bday I replied, a massage, pedi and a mani. He laughed..”No really, what do you want”, he asked? ” Seriously, I want a day at the spa with me, a whirpool bath, an hour massage and a french manicure. That is everything that I could ask for. I want to be able to get away, relax, and then that night let loose. My friends are throwing me a “Beach Birthday Bash” complete with slip-n-slide and jello shots, flip flops and margaritas with umbrellas, and I can’t wait. It’s still a few weeks out, but at least it gives me something to look forward to..other than a BFP for a change. Oh yeah, no more Ms. Bitch of a nurse this month either. YAY!!! AHHHHH, life un-medicated can be good.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “There is life after Clomid

  1. Amy

    We tried Pre-Seed for a number of months to see if it would make a difference…and it didn’t. I read the message boards on ovusoft.com – lots of good information there – and there are plenty of people who have used it with success. Take that with a grain of salt. Some people had only been trying a few months and statistically may have gotten pregnant on their own.

  2. Erin

    We tried for 27 months…. the last couple of them were with Preseed. I’m now 2 months pregnant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

